Apple Harvest

After a quick jaunt to our local beer garden yesterday tea time, where the boys enjoyed a picnic and played on the slides while Daddy and I had a few refreshing beverages, we came back to our own garden and decided to pick our apples.

Seth helped out for a while, taking the apples from me as I climbed up to get them from the highest branches and collecting them in shopping bags. We counted fifty three.

Apples
Apples

I totally forgot to save some newspapers and put them all out for the recycling. But we’ve bought one today so once we’ve read it, my next job is to wrap them all up and put them somewhere cool to store until I have time to peel and cook them ready for freezing.

Life Unexpected
8 thoughts on “Apple Harvest

  1. Oooh, so many apples, I want an apple tree too, I wonder how well they train along fences?! We walk past a lovely apple tree every day and I’m always eyeing up their apples hanging over the path!
    Thanks so much for linking up to #Whatevertheweather 🙂 x

    Like

  2. Oh I’d love to have an apple tree or at least go apple picking. 53 apples is so impressive. This is such a fun activity to do with little ones and there are so many yummy things you can do with apples. I am really jealous, I love apples. Thank you so much for linking to #whatevertheweather x

    Like

    1. It’s been a good year. He’s been old enough to watch the whole cycle – leaves in spring, blossom, tiny apples growing then ready to pick. I’d def recommend it. He’s going to be even more chuffed with all the puddings we’ll enjoy this year!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

